Right Activity – Right Permit

In our experience, an awful lot of companies struggle with permitting. We hear the same questions all the time:

  • How many types of permit are there?
  • Who enforces the different permits?
  • Which one do I need to cover my activities?

Sound familiar?

If so, we can help simplify things for you.

In a nutshell, there are three types of permit – A1, A2 and B1.

  • A1 is enforced by the Environment Agency
  • A2 and B1 are enforced by the Local Authority

Which one do you need?

All permits are linked to the activities listed in Schedule 1 of the Environmental Permitting Regulations. This is the crucial part of the permit, but a lot of the time, people have no idea what their permit means/allows or whether they even have the right one.

More To Explore

We use cookies on our site by continuing to browse our site, you agree to the use of these cookies. You can read our cookie policy and learn more here